BrOpHy Music 




Dave Brophy is a drummer/producer with over 25 years of professional music experience. After Graduating from Community High school in Ann Arbor, MI. Dave attended Humber College in Toronto, ON. where he majored in Jazz Performance and went on to earn a Master of Music degree from Manhattan School of Music in New York, NY. When not on the road, Dave calls Cambridge, MA.home. Dave has been nominated for multiple "Session Musician of the Year" and "Producer of The Year" awards and has won “Album of The Year” multiple times for both The BMA’s and the NEMA’s.

In the last 4 years Dave has produced over 20 albums with artist Will Dailey, Ruby Rose Fox, Matthew Stubbs, Joel Jerome, Matt York, Dan Masterson, Eric Salt, Joy Ike, Adriel Borshansky, The Maxims, Ryan Racine, Jenee Halstead, Adam Sherman, Aaron Shadwell, Tim Carman and the Street 45’s.







As a drummer, Dave Brophy has been featured on over 40 major label and independent records with such artists as Will Dailey, Tim Armstrong (of Rancid), Rachael Price (of Lake Street Dive), Howie Day, Eli "Paper Boy" Reed, Melissa Ferrick, Tanya Donelly (of Belly, The Breeders and Throwing Muses) and Patty Larkin and The B-52’s.

No matter what style of music it is Dave brings a creative sensitivity and musicality that is matched by few.


Recent Producer credits

Tim Carman & The Street 45’s

“Dangerous” July 2019

          Eric Salt

“In Leisure car” jan. 2019


“Rock City” 2018 

Ruby Rose Fox

                      "Salt" June 2018

        Will Dailey

           "The Golden Walker" June 2018

          JOEL JEROME

               "Fall To Pieces" May 2018

              Joy Ike

         "Bigger Than Your Box" 2018

Dan Masterson

          "When Reality Calls" 2018

                                                                            Matt York

             "between The Bars" 2017


        Mathew stubbs and the antiguas

              self titled full length 2017


                       the maxims

                          ep 2017


         "Skydiver" on The record co.                                                       

                       Beast 2016

Will Dailey "National Throat"

Winner of BMA's 2014 "Album of The Year"

New England Music Awards "Album of The Year"

Improper Bostonian "Album of The Year"

 BMA's "Song of The Year"

Ruby Rose Fox "golden Boy" 

Nominee for BMA's 2015 "Song of The Year" 

Ruby Rose Fox "Domestic"

Release May 2016

Winner "Singer Songwriter of The Year" 2016 BMA's

Aaron Shadwell "Goodnight Friday"

                        released March 2016


Ryan Racine "Where The Problem Lies"

                         released Dec. 2015




As well as traveling all over the U.S. , Canada and Europe to record, Dave Brophy offers remote drum tracking services. Using Mortal Music in Charlestown, MA as a home base, Dave Brophy is able to offer access to his large collection of vintage drums tracked through Mortal Music's outstanding collection of Vintage and modern recording gear. Dave will work with you to craft the perfect drum sounds for your recording project.


Album Samples Produced by Dave Brophy

by Will Dailey, Joy Ike, Ruby Rose Fox, Joel Jerome, Dan Masterson, Mathew Stubbs

Sample tracks from Recent albums


Ruby Rose Fox

Produced/ co-written by Dave Brophy

From Ruby Rose Fox's upcoming full-length album "Domestic". Music produced and co-written by Dave Brophy.

Drums by Dave Brophy


 Watch more videos

Name *